U is for Uniforms

School uniforms was always a topic for debate in school. Anytime a teacher wanted to have a class debate or anything of the sort, school uniforms always seemed to be on the list. In public school, most people seemed to be against it. They claimed that it took away the students freedom to express themselves through their clothing. While this is true, it also stops students from judging each other based on what they wear. I wore a uniform in Kindergarten, first, and second grade. I never had a problem with it. Honestly, I wouldn’t have minded if the public school I moved to would have required a uniform. I really don’t think uniforms are that bad. What do you think?

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

