W is for Water Marble Nails

Lots of people want to do this, and I know how, so I figured I’d tell you!

I’ll do a more descriptive post about this later.

Basically, what you need is:

  • whatever color you’re going to use.
  • a toothpick
  • tape
  • a bowl of water
  • nail polish remover

The brand of your nail polish doesn’t matter. the color does though. Some colors work better than others, because of the chemicals in them or whatever.

Anyway, you’re going to tape your finger, around your nail, the best you can. Then drip the polish into the water. The polish will most likely spread out. Keep dripping polish onto the polish that is laying on the surface. you want to do this kind of quickly. When you’re done that, use the tooth pick to swirl it around or whatever. When you’re satisfied with your design, put your nail on it as evenly as you can. Use your toothpick to clear away the extra polish so it doesn’t get on your nail when you pull your finger out. After your finger is out of the water, wait for it to dry before you take off the tape.

Some people like to paint their nails white first. This isn’t necessary, but it does make the colors less transparent.

Like I said, I will do a more detailed post later. There are lots of helpful videos on youtube if you absolutely can not wait…

I know its a little confusing… I’m rushing to finish this. Sorry. I’ll do a better one later, I promise!

)O(

One thought on “W is for Water Marble Nails

  1. Doon Art says:

    I usually don’t care about the nail photos. But I love yours. I’m going try this. Thanks for sharing/

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

