Weekly Photo Challenge: Growth

Most people think of growth as a good thing. Growth can be mental or physical. Whether it be a person, plant, or animal, everything grows. Except for maybe you couch, or you table. But the mess on your table grows, so there you go. Sometimes, good things grow too much, and they become bad.

This is a photo of industrial growth. This is what I see when I look out my bedroom window. This is tacky. Industrial growth has polluted this planet so much, it’s disgusting. And I’m not one of those crazy save-the-planet people either. I just think that power lines and roads and cars are all very unnecessary. I don’t want to get started on a rant about how much nicer the world wold be if people cut down on their technology use. But lets be honest, people rely on technology too much. I’m not saying all technology is bad, just… people use it too much.

Anyway, back to growth. I think we can all agree that technology and infrastructure has grown rapidly in the last hundred or so years. This would be a good example of those things that start out good, but grow out of hand.

Think of how pretty the sunrise would be if it weren’t blocked by these tacky power lines. What can you do? People nowadays cant survive a day without lights, air conditioning/heat, and running water. It’d do society a lot of good to live like people used to before the industrial revolution.

)O(

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Growth

  1. nonoymanga says:

    I love those lines!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

