Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

So I’ve been at school for a while now but on Saturday, I finally got the chance to go take pictures. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this in previous posts or not but my school is right next to a river. I think I did mention it in That’s What Happens When You Go First. Anywho, I went to take pictures on Saturday. It about a fifteen minute walk to the river. I can see it from my dorm building but its a pretty steep hill down to the river. So I walked to the launch spot a little ways away. If you don’t know what a launch spot is, its a concrete slab that runs down to the water where people can easily slide kayaks, rafts, and canoes into the water. So I got a few pictures of the river that I could have used for this challenge but I decided I liked this one better.

This was taken on the walk back from the river, which is a whole other story. As I was walking back, a bunch of trucks drove passed me with rafts on the back of their trucks. Of course, I don’t think anything of it, I’m next to a river. Then I see the town firetruck and Ambulance, followed by a few police cars. None of them were driving fast or had sirens on. I never figured out what happened. I could have walked back to see but it was hot and I just didn’t feel like it.

)O(

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

  1. Luna says:

    Congrats! You’ve been nominated for the Super Sweet Blogging Award. Check out the details here http://thebruisedcandle.wordpress.com/2012/09/09/super-sweet-award/

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

