Appreciate the Little Things [Part 6]

Parts 1-5!

It’s been a while. I’ve been slowly gathering these as time has passed. Believe it or not, it’s getting more and more difficult to find new things that bother me. I can’t let every little thing bother me. I’d probably turn into Shrek and live in a cottage on a swamp in the middle of who knows where. Of course, I would probably write about how annoying the mosquitoes are. Who knows? On with the post!

  • Tagging photos on facebook. We all have that friend, or family member, who decides to tag themselves in your pictures. I find this annoying. If you aren’t in the picture, you’re name shouldn’t be next to it. Of course, there are exceptions. If someone wasn’t in the picture that was there, or the friend that took the picture, and so on. We can all figure out who should be tagged, and who shouldn’t be. Well, most of us can. Basically, if you aren’t in the picture, or involved some how, then don’t tag yourself. If you want to save the picture, because it’s cute or whatever, then save it to your computer.
  • “Going up South.” Don’t be directionally challenged. If you live in Nebraska, you are going down to Texas, not up. There always seems to be a person Who says they are going up to DC. Sorry, but we are currently above DC. You are going down to DC. Look at a map.
  • Religious Intolerance. You know who you are. And I’m not just talking about a single religious group. I know I give Christianity a hard time. A lot. But the truth is, everyone does it. Just my giving Christianity a hard time is a perfect example of religious intolerance. People who know me in real life, know that I don’t have a problem with Christians. At all. I think its a great religion. I just happen to disagree. Please respect that. If some one believes in something, you have no right to tell them that they are wrong. Of course, I’m always up for a philosophical debate. But a debate is, in no way, meant to insult anyone. To me, religion is personal. If you like to talk about it, that’s fine. Just make sure that what you say isn’t offensive to anyone.
  • Teachers that stand in the way of the board. No one can see what you are writing, drawing, or pointing at, because your body is in the way. I had a sociology teacher last semester that would project the power point, then stand right in the way of the screen. Move. This semester, my geography teacher stands about a foot away from the map, and points to a country. No one has any idea what he’s pointing to. Move.
  • Leaving lights on. If you aren’t using it, turn it off. Maybe it’s just the nature lover in me, but what I really hate is when im looking up at the sky and I can’t see a single star because of all the unnecessary light pollution. A more direct example? My roommate turns her desk fan on all the time. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve turned it off. She usually turns it to blow on her at night. It’s become routine that I turn it off every morning when I wake up. First, its noisy. Second, its cold. Third, its not being used so it should be off.

Well, that’s five. This will be back when I find some more things that bother me. I hope you enjoyed reading!

)O(

One thought on “Appreciate the Little Things [Part 6]

  1. […] previous parts here : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, and […]

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

