Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection

I’ve never done one of these before! I thought this prompt was a pretty cool way to look at what kind of content gets the most attention on your blog. Maybe I will do some more of these, maybe not. I guess it just depends on the prompt.

Anyway, today’s prompt is:

Go to your Stats page and check your top 3-5 posts. Why do you think they’ve been successful? Find the connection between them, and write about it.

So, I went to my stats page and looked at my all time top 3 posts.

1. “Prank Calls” which was posted last September. When I posted this, I was not expecting to get very many views. I really just posted it because I had just started college, and I hadn’t posted in a while. I didn’t want to completely abandon my blog just because school had started. Especially after such a successful summer of blogging. The post really just told the story of a prank call some friends and I made to a guy at our school who thought he could get any girl whenever he wanted. You know, those cocky guys that think they’re the greatest thing ever…

2. “A Disney World Rape” I posted this a few weeks ago when I found an article on Mashable, or one of those tending sites, that linked to another blog with the story of how a girl was raped while working at Disney world. I thought it was interesting to see how the happiest place on Earth handled the situation. I also felt it was very important that parents with small children know not to trust Disney employees just because they work at Disney. Again, not posted to get views, but as a warning to any parents that read my blog.

3. “LGBTQIAP…?” This post was intended to educate readers on some of the different sexual orientations that are not as widely known. I think it is important that people are aware of orientations other that gay straight and bi. While these are the most commonly heard of, they are only three of many. I also hoped to reach anyone who was confused or unsure of their orientation. Maybe they fit into one of the lesser known orientations but had never heard of it. Either way, I hope this post helped some of my readers better understand the community.

 

As for the connection between the three, I’m not too sure. The second and third post relate in that they were meant to inform the audience. But the first post has nothing to do with informing, but rather, entertaining. I was actually surprised that none of the Photo Challenges were in the top 3. They seem to get a lot of attention when I post them. Interesting. Well, if anyone can link the first post, to the others, let me know in the comments!

Click Here to read other Connections!

)O(

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection

  1. […] Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection | Just Like No One Else […]

  2. […] Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection | Just Like No One Else […]

  3. […] Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection | Just Like No One Else […]

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

