Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus (Aug. 23)

So I am well aware that I am quite a bit behind on these. I don’t get many chances to take my camera out and I don’t have much around here to shoot. Especially with some of the more complex challenges that require messing around with lighting and other settings.

This is a picture I took a while ago while I was learning how to use some of the focus features. I think it looks like something that you would see on a puzzle or as a desktop background on a new computer. What do you all think?

DSCN0620If anyone hasn’t noticed, I like to take pictures of flowers and nature and the like. I think this flower is really pretty. The darker purple really stands out on the lighter purple, but not so much that the lighter purple is functioning as background. I don’t know. I think its pretty. What about you guys?

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

