I’m Back!

I’m Baaaaaack!

Well, last week was finals, and yesterday I moved all of my stuff back home! I have a skinny pathway from my door to my bed because my room is filled with all of my things. I have made a small dent in the stacks of boxes but I got a little distracted.

Anyway, you don’t really want to hear about me unpacking, do you? I didn’t think so.

I just thought I’d post a little something for those of you who care enough to actually follow me! First of all, thank you for following my jibber-jabber. My blog is coming up on its two year anniversary and I’m amazed by the progress I’ve made. I’ll post something a little more sentimental on the anniversary. Anyway, I did decide, in January, to take a break from blogging during this past semester, and it turned out to be one of the best decisions I have ever made regarding this blog. This past semester has been busy, busy, busy.

I had tons of work to do for classes since my brain malfunctioned and thought it would be a great idea to take an excessive amount of classes. Anyway, I’m waiting to get my grades from this past semester (they should be release sometime next week). I know I set a somewhat unrealistic goal for myself at the start of the semester by hoping I could get straight A’s again. Not that it would have been impossible, just that I would have stressed myself out way too much trying to pull it off. Simply, it wasn’t worth the stress it would have caused.

On a lighter note, I also had clubs and organizations that I dedicate a small amount of time to each week. Plus, my school finally allowed a resource center for the LGBT community on campus, which I, of course, volunteered some time for.

I’m not going to get into the smaller details of what I spend all my time doing, but just know that if I had tried to blog during this past semester, the content would have been spaced out and of unbelievably poor quality. I wouldn’t want to give my beautiful readers absolute crap.

Wow, this post has become much longer than I originally intended.

To the point! I’m back for the summer, and I will make a decision as fall approaches as to whether I will continue into the fall. For the summer months you can expect semi-regular blog posts. I have some things planned. I will be bringing back some of the old blog series that I have done in the past. I will do a challenge in July, as has become sort of a tradition. And I will try to find some fun new ideas to keep you all entertained!

Stay tuned for an obnoxiously long post coming out later today!

)O(

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

