Weekly Photo Challenge: Between (June 20)

Click here for the original post.

 

Alrighty! So, to get myself back into the habit of blogging, I thought I’d start with something relatively easy. Photo Challenges can be as simple or complex as you want to make them. And let’s be honest, it’s easier than writing some long blog post, then having to re-read a million times to find and typos or chunks of text that just don’t flow properly. Anyone who reads my blog knows that I get lazy when in comes to looking for typos…

 

Anyway, before this gets too long… here is my photo for this week’s challenge:

DSCN2794

I like this picture for the theme between because there are lots of things in it that are, in fact, between two things. First, the sun is between the clouds and the horizon. (Nobody said it had to be exactly between). The time is also between night and day. The boat is between the camera and the shore. and the photo itself was taken from another boat, which was somewhere between two pieces of land.

Okay, that’s enough, you get the point. So, a little about this photo. I took this while I was on a cruise to the Bahamas last summer. This was the early morning as we were just about to the island where we would be staying. I decided to get up early and watch the sun rise. I’d never seen a sunrise from the ocean before. As it turns out, it looks just about the same. Aside from having water in the foreground as opposed to land. Anyhow, I liked the way that the boat was shadowed, but still fairly clear that it was a boat.

I’m not about to get all artistic with you. It just looks cool, okay? Interpret it as you wish.

)O(

p.s. Excuse the typos and chunks of texts that don’t flow very well.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Between (June 20)

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

