Suggestions for you!

Noun Challenge: July 11, 2014

Today’s noun: Suggestion

How about a book and movie suggestion?

So, you’ll probably be expecting me to suggest you read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. While it is a great book, and you should read it, that’s not what I’ll be recommending for you today. But, my suggestion is similar. This Star Won’t Go Out by Esther, Lori, and Wayne Earl is fantastic and you should most definitely read it. It came out on January 28th and I bought it sometime in early February, and finished it a few days later. The book is a collection of letters and other short pieces that tell the story of Esther Grace Earl’s life. I won’t give any spoilers here but be prepared to feel every emotion. Yes, some parts were sad, but others were happy or funny. Seriously, read it. Especially if you enjoyed The Fault in Our Stars. And don’t let the size of the book scare you away. Like I said, I read it in a few days.

Now for a movie suggestion. No, not The Fault in Our Stars (but it is good, you should see that too). Anyway, the movie I am suggesting is called Leap Year. It’s a little older; no longer in theaters. It came out in 2010 and stars Amy Adams and Matthew Goode. If Matthew Goode isn’t enough reason to watch it, please, let me finish. The critics gave it a pretty low rating, but who needs them anyway. The movie is adorable. Yea, sure, it’s your typical romantic comedy but who cares? It’s cute. Most people are not impressed with the movie, but it remains both my, and my mother’s favorite. So, If you like rom coms then give this one a try.

So there you go. Two suggestions just for you! Read the book, watch the movie, and come back to tell me how much you loved them.

As always, sorry for spelling and grammatical errors. Have a lovely day and I’ll see you tomorrow!

)O(

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

