Appreciate The Little Things [Part 11]

They always say to appreciate the little things in life, but sometimes, it the little things that drive you absolutely crazy!

Parts 1-10

  • Reese’s stick to the wrapper. You know what I’m talking about. All you want is for your Reese’s cup to come out of the wrapper cleanly. But it doesn’t work. There’s always a chunk of chocolately goodness that gets ripped off and left on the wrapper. Of course, you lick it off. You wouldn’t want that piece of chocolate to go to waste; there are starving children. Honestly, why hasn’t anyone come up with a way to prevent this from happening? The chocolate on the wrapper, I mean, not the starving children. Tons of people are working on that, thankfully. Poor starving children.
  • The lock on the bathroom stall. Now, I know what you’re thinking, this could go to any number of places. It doesn’t quite reach the wall. It’s jammed. It doesn’t line up properly. It turns the wrong way. It doesn’t exist. Honestly, is it too much to ask for a lock that works? I expect this is more annoying for women than for men because there’s usually a line in the women’s room, and a lock that doesn’t work means a stall that’s not being used. JUST FIX THE LOCKS!
  • Fruit cup lids. Who designed those? Why can’t I open the fruit cup without spilling it all over everything. I know, if you peel it slowly and carefully you might not splash as much. But I shouldn’t need to be trained in disarming a bomb to open a fruit cup. I’m trying to be healthy and fruit cup manufacturers aren’t helping.
  • YouTube ads.  Anyone who spends hours on YouTube just groaned. I don’t mind ads, especially if they are helping the creators of the videos, but give me an option to skip the long ones. And don’t show me the same ad on twenty-five consecutive videos. And I should be exempt from having to watch it if it has to buffer. I didn’t want to watch the ad in the first place, I certainly don’t want to wait for it to buffer. I’m fairly certain I’ve talked about YouTube ads before, but this is infuriating.
  • Cancelling TV shows. Now, I understand that every show ends eventually. That’s fine. But give me closure. I get it, you have to end the show because no one is watching it and you could put another show on in that slot and make more money. But chances are there were a bunch of people attached to the characters and interested in the plot. Cancelling a TV show without providing any closure is ending an action movie in the middle of the big car chase. Finish out the initially scheduled season and let the few viewers come to peace with the end of the show.

That’s all for this time!  Part 12 is coming soon!

)O(

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

