Weekly Photo Challenge: Close Up

As a person who takes lots of nature-related photos, a lot of my collection is close ups. I had a lot to chose from for this week, but it didn’t make the selection much easier. I wanted to find one that showed a lot of small details, but wasn’t too in-your-face. This is what I’ve come up with:

DSCN3544pp

In this photo, you can see the fuzzy-ness of the leaves, and some detail of the leaves in the background. You can also see lots of detail on the beetle; the antennae, the legs, and my favorite, the sparkly-ness.

Who says bugs can’t be pretty?

)O(

For of the Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge

Part of the Daily Blogging Challenge

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

