One Word Photo Challenge: Humid

As an east coast native, humidity is something that I’ve always just accepted as part of warm weather. It wasn’t until I travelled to the west coast that I experienced how pleasant warm weather actually can be. This photo represents typical spring and summer mornings on the east coast.

DSCN0726

This was taken on my walk to school years ago. It was pretty normal to feel the humidity at 6:30 am on my way to high school.

)O(

For the One Word Photo Challenge

Part of the Daily Blogging Challenge

4 thoughts on “One Word Photo Challenge: Humid

  1. I know the feeling. As an Alabama native, we have the literally deadly combination of hot AND humid. It’s like walking through hot soup.

  2. Now I have an even deeper urge to experience the west coast. I’ve always lived on the east and I have always hated humidity!! Your image is lovely.

  3. lifelessons says:

    A good response for the prompt! Dripping: Jennifer Nichole Wells One Word Photo Challenge: Humid | lifelessons – a blog by Judy Dykstra-Brown

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

