Weekly Photo Challenge: Look up

My first instinct was to take my camera outside and look up at the sky until I found something to take a picture of. The only problem with that is that it’s about 10,000 degrees Kelvin outside, and I don’t want to put my body or my camera through that.

So I settled in, with the air conditioning blasting, to look for an older picture that fit this prompt. I actually found one rather quickly. It’s one I’ve been holding on to for a while, waiting to use. It’s not a particularly spectacular picture, I just think it’s interesting.

It’s a bird’s nest. But it’s not the usual sticks and twigs birds nest. I’m no ornithology expert, so I don’t know if this is a common type of nest or not, but it’s certainly not what most of us are used to.

Also, this little guy is poking his head out. It’s adorable.

DSCN3620

If I didn’t look up I wouldn’t have seen this little cutie. He’d made his nest on the ceiling. To take this, my camera was pointed straight up above my head.

Always look up. You never know what you’re missing just above your head.

)O(

For the Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge!

For my Daily Blogging Challenge!

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Look up

  1. […] Just Like No One Else Weekly Photo Challenge: Look up […]

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

