Daily Blogging Conclusions

So I’ve posted a blog a day for the last 30 days. This is number 31. Tomorrow I will not post anything. In fact, I might not post for a week. I don’t really know when I will be back. Daily blogging is difficult, and this will be a bittersweet relief.

I enjoy daily blogging. I really do. I enjoy responding to prompts, and thinking critically. But sometimes I need a break. Some days are just too busy to write a post, like today. Some days I just don’t have anything to say. There were quite a few of those this year.

There’s not much for me to say about this year’s daily blogging challenge. I did it. I’ve done it every July. I’ve never failed. That record is what keeps me from skipping a day when I don’t know what to say.

Every year I have broken my record of page views. This year was no exception.

While Daily blogging does bring more visitors to my page, that’s not the reason that I do it. I do it because it challenges me to blog more. I do it because it challenges me to write about things that I may not have otherwise wrote on.

Overall, this year’s challenge was a success, and though I don’t know what my blogging will be like over the next 11 months, I know I will be daily blogging again next July.

)O(

The Final post in my Daily Blogging Challenge!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

